Skip navigation links
About Us
Fellows in Training
Allied Health Professionals
Patients & Public
ACAAI Foundation
Annual Meeting
Skip navigation links
About Us Home Page
The Specialty
American Medical Association Code of Ethics
Membership Categories | Membership in ACAAI
Become a Member
Become an International Affiliate Member
College History, Leadership & Awards
ACAAI Privacy Policy
ACAAI Terms of Use
Contact Us
Non-Members Online Store
Medical Student Resources
Clinical Trial Resource

International Distinguished Fellow Award - 2010

Dr. Sang-Il Lee is professor of pediatrics, and head and founder of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology at Samgsung Medical Center, Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine in Seoul. He is director of Samsung Seoul Hospital Environmental Health Center; director of the National Research Center for Atopic Diseases, Korean Ministry of Environment; and head of the Conference of National Environmental Health Centers. He is serving his second term as president of the Asia Pacific Association of Allergy & Clinical Immunology, and is president of the West-Pacific Allergy Organization. He founded the Korean Academy of Asthma, Allergies & Clinical Immunology and served two terms as its president. Prof. Lee is expert consultant and investigator in the Joint FAO/WHO (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations and World Health Organization) Panel on Food Biotechnology. He established the WAO Emerging Societies Program at his institution, served as national coordinator of the first World Asthma Day in Korea, and organized the first Joint International Congress in Seoul with WAO.


Dr. Jia Yin is a professor and the chief of the Department of Allergy at Peking Union Medical College Hospital in Beijing, China. She first diagnosed wheat dependent exercise-induced anaphylaxis (WDEIA) in China, and research is ongoing under her supervision. She is the designer and the leader of eight national research projects sponsored by the Ministry of Public Health and the Ministry of Science and Technology, including a national epidemiology study of allergic disease involving 180,000 people in 18 cities in China. She played an essential role in founding of the Chinese Society of Allergy and works to promote communication between China and international allergy associations such as ACAAI, AAAAI, EAACI and WAO. As the current president of the Chinese Society of Allergy, she hosted multiple international allergy symposiums in China, several of which were co- hosted by ACAAI. She is an active member of the World Allergy Organization and organized the 2007 GLORIA meeting in China. She is the initiator and editor-in-chief of the Chinese Journal of Allergy & Clinical Immunology, the leading journal in China.




Copyright 2012 - American College of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology | 85 West Algonquin Road, Suite 550 | Arlington Heights, IL 60005

website designed and maintained by Washington Graphic Services