Skip navigation links
About Us
Fellows in Training
Allied Health Professionals
Patients & Public
ACAAI Foundation
Annual Meeting
Skip navigation links
About Us Home Page
The Specialty
American Medical Association Code of Ethics
Membership Categories | Membership in ACAAI
Become a Member
Become an International Affiliate Member
College History, Leadership & Awards
ACAAI Privacy Policy
ACAAI Terms of Use
Contact Us
Non-Members Online Store
Medical Student Resources
Clinical Trial Resource
Distinguished Service Award - 2010

Dr. Joseph Bellanti established the International Center for Interdisciplinary Studies of Immunology at Georgetown University Medical Center, Washington, DC, where he serves as director and continues research and teaching as professor of pediatrics and microbiology-immunology. He was president of ACAAI, 1991-92, as well as the American Board of Allergy and Immunology, INTERASMA, the Association of Medical Laboratory Immunologists, and currently, the American Association of Certified Allergists. He served as editor-in-chief of Annals of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology, Pediatric Research, and currently Allergy and Asthma Proceedings. He is the ACAAI historian and serves on the Ethics Committee, Gold Headed Cane Award Committee, International Committee and Past Presidents Committee. He was honored with the 1978 Bela Schick, the 1995 Robert T. Scanlon, the 1998 Bernard A. Berman and the 2003 Luisa Businco Lectureships and received the Gold Headed Cane Award in 2003, the Distinguished Fellow Award in 1981, and is the only recipient of the Humanitarian Award of ACA in 1974 in recognition of his outstanding skills as a teacher.




Dr. Daniel Ein is a clinical professor of medicine at George Washington University School of Medicine and chief of the division of allergy at GWU Medical Center, Washington, D.C. He was ACAAI president in 2006-07, and is currently a member of the Annual Program Committee, Past Presidents Committee, Site Selection Committee and ACAAI’s representative on the Joint Pay-for-Performance Subcommittee. He previously served on the Foundation’s Board of Directors and chaired numerous committees including the Executive, International, Nominating, Site Selection, Annual Program, Pharmaceutical Symposia, and the Ad Hoc Committee to Advise ACP/ASIM. He also was ACAAI’s representative on the ACAAI Joint Task Force to Examine the Future of Specialty. He was president of the Joint Council of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology, 1999-2000; president of Capitol Physicians Network, 1993-98; president of Jacobi Society of Washington, 1980-01; and president of the Greater Washington Allergy Society, 1977-78. He is recognized in Best Doctors in America, Castle Connolly America’s Top Doctors, and annually in Who’s Who in America and Who’s Who in the World since 1995.




Copyright 2012 - American College of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology | 85 West Algonquin Road, Suite 550 | Arlington Heights, IL 60005

website designed and maintained by Washington Graphic Services